Museum of Brisbane

What’s on

Exhibition
100% Brisbane
From 15 July 2016 Free
Exhibition
Harvest to Hearth
21 July - 29 October 2017 Free
Exhibition
Mao’s Last Dancer the exhibition: A portrait of Li Cunxin
TICKETS NOW ON SALE 1 Dec 2017 - 29 Apr 2018 Book here
Exhibition
Tastes like Sunshine
18 Aug - 12 Nov 2017 Free
Exhibition
Artist-in-Residence: Yannick Blattner
19 Aug - 12 Nov 2017 Free
Exhibition
Easton Pearson 2018
COMING SOON Summer 2018/19
Exhibition
Food Futures
29 July - 29 October Free
Tour
Clock Tower tours
Daily Free
Tour
Brisbane City Hall Organ and Auditorium Tour
Fortnightly Free / Book here
Exhibition
Introduction to Brisbane
Permanent installation Free
Event
Friday Nights
Friday nights Free
MoB Kids
Clock Tower tours
Daily Free
MoB Kids
Free daily fun
Daily during spring holidays (18 Sep - 2 Oct) Free
Tour
City Hall Tours
Daily Free / Book here
Tour
Museum highlights tours
Daily
Tour
Brisbane’s abundant food story tour
Every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday from 19 August - 11 November Free
Event
Growing in the City Series
Every Wednesday evening between September and October Book here
Event / Tour
Out & About: Behind the scenes at Brisbane Markets
Thursday 7 September, and Thursday 26 October Book here
Event / Tour
Out & About: Sunnybank food discovery tour
Saturday 9 September, and Saturday 14 October Book here
MoB Kids
MoB Kids: Sunshine Sundays
Sundays til 12 Nov Free
MoB Kids
School holidays week 1: Young Creatives
On now! Daily, Mon 18 Sep – Fri 22 Sep Book here
Event / MoB Kids
Young Creatives: Felt friends
21 Sep 2017 Book here
Event / MoB Kids
Young Creatives: Crazy collage
22 Sep 2017 Book here
MoB Kids
Special event: Whacky Food Feast
Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 September Book here
Event
Good Food Club: Eat Local
Sunday 24 September Book here
MoB Kids
School holidays week 2: Sunshine Food Explorer Workshop
Mon 25 - Fri 29 Sep Book here
Event / Tour
Out & About: Visit your local farmer
Saturday 30 September, and Saturday 11 November Book here
Event
Good Food Club: A Generous Helping
Sunday 1 October Book here
Event
Good Food Club: First Foods with Yerongpan Dancers
Sunday 8 October Book here
Event / Talk
Speaker Series: Dark Emu Black Seeds with Bruce Pascoe
Friday 13 October Book here
Event
Good Food Club: Brisbane Food Dynasties
Sunday 15 October Book here
Event / Talk
Good Food Club: Food on the Edge with Ross Naidoo
Sunday 22 October 2017 Book here
Event
Botanical Still Life: Drawing with chocolate
Saturday 28 October 2017 Book here
Event
Good Food Club: Everyone’s a critic
Sunday 29 October Book here
Event
Good Food Club: Wandering Cooks
Sunday 5 November Book here
Event
The Long Lunch
Saturday 11 November Free
Event
Collage masterclass with artist Elizabeth Willing
Saturday 11 November 2017 Book here
Event
Good Food Club: Mindful Eating
Sunday 12 November Book here