Museum of Brisbane


Museum of Brisbane


Sallyanne Atkinson AO, Chairman
Andrew Harper
Jeff Humphreys
Alison Kubler
Chris Tyquin
Shannon Brandon, Company Secretary



Renai Grace, Director

Work at the Museum

Visitor Experience Officers

At the Museum of Brisbane, we are always on the look-out for enthusiastic, high energy, visitor-focused individuals to join the Visitor Experience Team.

Please submit an expression of interest with a current CV to


Learn Curator

Museum of Brisbane is looking for a Learn Curator to join the team.

This position works closely with the Manager of Engagement & Learning to design, implement and evaluate Museum of Brisbane’s learning experiences with the aim of deepening audience engagement and growing its reputation as a significant education provider.

The Learn Curator will focus on increasing educators’ engagement with the Museum and our resources within the Greater Brisbane region, extend our programs into schools (in-person and online); and expand our teacher professional development initiatives. The role requires a deep understanding of approaches to successfully communicate with educators and a willingness to experiment with new strategies.

Working with the Engagement & Learning team you will possess creativity, exceptional editing and writing skills; a collaborative approach to delivering multiple projects and meeting deadlines within a broader team; and an ability to influence with effective interpersonal skills.

This is a senior role within the Engagement & Learning team and is responsible for overseeing a small team focused on the delivery of Learning programs, including administration of school bookings, event and liaison with educators.

Full Position Description

To apply for this position please email your CV, cover letter and a response to the selection criteria to

Applications close 5pm Friday 15 June


Executive Assistant

This role provides high-quality administrative support to the Director, Museum management team and members of the Board. Attention to detail, anticipation and time management are essential to this role. The Executive Assistant uses interpretation and judgement to apply established procedures and precedents and integrates well with all areas of the organisation. As a representative of the executive team, impeccable interpersonal skills and proficiency with the written word are essential.

Full Position Description

If this sounds like a role you believe you would excel in, please apply by emailing your CV, cover letter and a one page response to the key selection criteria to

Applications close 5pm Monday 25 June